buying first catchers mit

I remeber the smell of all the leather neatly woaven as I walk along the shelf trying to find the perfect glove. The first I tried was huge and would make it easy to stop the ball it would be hard to manuver the secound one was not padded enough to stop the impact. Then I find the last of its brand in the corner it was perfect the perfect size and perfect amount of padding I couldnt wait to take it home.

One thought on “buying first catchers mit

  1. I loved my baseball glove–the feel and smell of the leather, the fit of the well-worn glove, the thunk of the baseball when I caught it. I didn’t play on a team, but I tossed a ball often with my step-brother and neighborhood kids.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *